Poetry: Melody of Being Animate

#DyingLove 29.11.15

When I think about spending the rest of my life with someone I love
I think they must be someone who is broken

Someone with a puzzle piece constantly missing from their heart
Crying too often, or too much
Someone, who believes going on treasure hunts looking for it’s broken pieces will give them purpose
Someone who, enjoys listening to broken love songs to their violin shenanigans

When I think about spending the rest of my life with someone
I think about how opposites attract
I think about, how in love we’ll be with others imperfections
Drowning into calculated cute gestures, compliments, until we get so far to the bottom

When all we can do is stare into each others eyes, clasping our hands, in twining our fingers and

Dying, for each others love.
image

Leave a Reply

