Poetry: Melody of Being Animate

25/02/16

M.B.A: We made magic

Take me back, that night I learned how to fall again, the place where we danced felt like it was resurrected out of a beautiful love song, as I’m dedicating this, I am remembering detailed parts where you uncovered so much, told us your story, making our way back to our dance floor, you softy took my hand in yours without letting go, the way I didn’t let you go, what felt like our moment, our song, each song became a recurring memory, you became a recurring memory, your touch keeping me from being anywhere but too close, as your fingertips strum my skin, your eye gazing, I dare say hypnotized, I remember the way your eyes hid behind the dark corner, we became so much magic that night, hidden behind your glasses, as the dj’s light bounced off each beat, I’ll never forget the way I, backed up to that corner, the way your feet followed in my footsteps without no hezitation, bitting my lip pulling you so close, but what lingers the most is the way we made magic out of that night, it was the way our lips kissed, leaving ache for more, it was the way, I bit your bottom lip, n how you reciprocated with biting my tongue, I’ll never forget this magic, it was the day after when I had finally allowed myself to forget about him, you became a heartbeat, you have what I’ve told myself I can not leave without, something that’s growing too big for my insides to hold on to, this poem could never capture its magic, its my devoted weakness, this feeling quickly mutated into infatuation, you were all I could think about

Leave a Reply

