Poetry: Melody of Being Animate

8.12.16
2017

I’m sitting here coming to you with a lazy wake up call, comfortable n taking everything in with deep thought, I’m composing my goals for next year n realizing that 2017 is going to be a year where I spill out of myself, it’ll make me face everything my body has been holdingΒ back, all the secrecy is going to end n all I have to say to anyone that is reading this, I am ready to always challenge my body, myself, my mind n the two souls that I have now allowed n accepted to freely roam this body, n I know very well that I am the type of woman that deeply appreciates passionate, alluring, ulterior, n manifesting answers to all the challenges that came this way, there is something so sultry, influential about self discovery, in saying this, as I said to my soul mate sometime, this month, last year, 2017 is going to be a good year.

Leave a Reply

