Poem: Melody of Being Animate

23.01.17 | LOVER

 

I like writing about love

I seem to like writing about alot of this I wish I had, I wish I knew, I want to learn about what it means to have someone who is the apitimy of dream, smile, compassion, secrets, imperfection, somone who inspiers

I want to know what it means for love to be jealous of you

I knew love once

When identity ate me up from the inside n the only way I knew how to say I love you was through my tears, it was the only way he understood how much I cared for him, he made me feel beautiful even when I didn’t know it

He made sure I never forgot, everyday

Leave a Reply

