Poetry: Melody of Being Animate

17.03.17
Username : “Can I stay a bit longer..”
Username “..you can stay forever.”
Love sick, love game..(fools)

 

“I couldn’t tell him, if he found out this would be the end of everything we have built together, I don’t want to give up on something that is so clear, something so apparent to the both of us, how can you look love in the eyes n tell them this love doesn’t exist, that their hands aren’t the closest sensation to heavens touch, how, when all you’ve ever known couldn’t measure to have felt this good, I want to tell him the truth, I want to be strong enough to face rejection in their eyes, I won’t stop until I hear their answer, I don’t want to stop even if these feelings consume me alive, we could be capable of loving so hard we are not able to easily forget something that feels this painful, this is what it means to be happy, being in love hurts n at the end of each heart beat there is a passionate abundance of curiosity, being able to make it clear to yourself at the very least about what it feels like to be loved back is intoxicating, being loved is happy, being happy means not sugar coating your feelings it means don’t hold back, unleash your curiosity, you have been keeping it too long..”

“I don’t know what she’s thinking, I can’t just say what I feel, I don’t know how to put it in words, Im scared, why do I always have to be the one that uses my masculinity as a protective narrative layer too scared of what the outcome is, don’t they know this masculinity hurts, I didn’t put it there, these walls built I don’t even know who I am underneath all this bearing, I want to tell her but fear of rejection is something I don’t know how to take, if only she knew, I just, I just don’t know, what’s love when it comes to this beating of heart beats, these tight faucet of breathing, hot sweats she’s perfect I think, I want to know, Im curious to find out if heart beats can take boundless abilities when is comes to the way the heart expresses its toughest narrations, being loved is happy, being happy means not sugar coating your feelings it means don’t hold back, unleash your feelings, you have been keeping them too long..”

Leave a Reply

