Melody of Being Animate: Poetry

“Must be nice” said fire. | 19.8.21

It must be nice, to sit and think in silence I wonder what that could feel like, I wonder if it feels like a realisation or a thought. Sometimes I like to sit in silence with my thoughts and wonder if this is what it feels like to wonder and realise in silence; then I say out loud, how could it be this, how can we measure silence without bias we can’t understand its body let alone find it however we know its worth we have seen its values and we are wanting it for us too, –so soft, I think it must be like watching fire dance alongside its smoke, it must be something about its solitude in its own silence measured by an instinctive nature I wonder what that could feel like, I wonder how our thoughts come to us in a dream time and we sit in silence wonder at its values and measure it along side our solitude, I think our solitude is like a fire and we are the smoke that builds to rise and fall as we breath to allow instinctive nature. –Play with me.

Leave a comment